| Description | IST: When "Document expiration time" is enabled, any print-in document older than the number of configured minutes is considered expired and will be automatically deleted in an active User Web App session. Moreover, when a user logs out and logs in again, expired documents will be auto-deleted. So, when a user does not log in for a long time, old documents will stay put in the user's home directory. These "orphaned" documents take up unnecessary space. P.S. The same applies to PDF documents that exist long after their due date, because their deletion is triggered far too late (never) at Fast and Hold Print release.
SOLL: Schedule a nightly cleanup of user home directories so that expired documents are deleted. |
|---|